Miss South Africa 2017 wins over R2M tonight @Official_MissSA @SunCityResortSA @MillionThrills

Miss South Africa 2017 will receive R1-million in cash from sponsors Sun International and Cell C, as well as a bouquet of prizes that has elevated the competition to one of the richest pageants in the world.


The winner – to be crowned at a dazzling ceremony to be held at Sun City on Sunday – will receive cash, a car and products valued at more than R2 million. She also gets thousands of rands in cash and study bursaries to award to South Africans that she meets during her reign.


The Miss SA 2017 prize winner’s package includes:


  • R1 million in cash from Sun International and Cell C
  • A Nissan Juke
  • Use of a fully furnished and serviced apartment for the year of her reign
  • Africology product and spa services
  • Smashbox makeup
  • Professional  Impressions image and etiquette training  
  • Discovery Insure (medical and insurance cover)
  • Hair by Lajawi and Lebelle Hair Extensions
  • Jack Friedman (jewellery)
  • Norman Cahi (Dental services)
  • Soviet clothing
  • Sprout (aesthetics)
  • The Brow Bar
  • Exclusive Dry Cleaning (Dry cleaning services)
  • Lipault (luggage)
  • Bacher and Co (fragrance)
  • SAA


Varsity College has donated 12 bursaries valued at R44 000 for Miss South Africa to award to economically disadvantaged students to study a full degree or diploma qualification on a full time or part time basis at The Business School at Varsity College.


Women Impowered are also donating training and workshops valued at R80 000 for the winner to empower other young women.


The new Miss South Africa 2017 will be crowned at Sun City on Sunday, March 26, with the pageant broadcast live on Mzansi Magic (Channel 161) and M-Net (Channel 101) at 17h00.


The 12 women vying for the title of Miss South Africa 2017 are: Adé van Heerden (Herold’s Bay, Western Cape), Boipelo Mabe (Alexandra, Johannesburg), Demi-Leigh Nel-Peters (Sedgefield, Western Cape), Iman Mkwanazi (Lenasia, Gauteng),

Kayla Malherbe (Mtunzi, Kwa-Zulu Natal), Nicole van Niekerk (Môregloed, Pretoria), Nompumelelo Mampholo (Diepkloof, Soweto), Odirile Sepeng (Mapobane, Pretoria), Priyeshka Lutchman (Yellowwood Park, Kwa-Zulu Natal), Shané Naidoo (Benoni, Gauteng), Shelbe Pretorius (Krugersdorp, Gauteng) and Yuta Raubenheimer (Kameeldrift, Pretoria)


Editor's choice